When will I be charged for a pre-order?

When will I be charged for a pre-order?

When you place a pre-order, Target sends an authorization hold request to your card issuer. Authorization holds are not actual posted charges. They are temporary and will eventually expire and drop off your account. If at any point during the pre-order process an authorization-hold request fails, Target automatically cancels the order. You'll be charged for your order once it ships.

PayPal® authorization holds can be extended up to 365 days, renewing every 30 days. In the event the authorization hold expires, the item will be canceled and you'll need to place a new pre-order if item is available. 
Was this information helpful?