How do I link my Target.com and Google Home accounts?

How do I link my Target.com and Google Home accounts?

By linking your Target.com account, you agree to share any of the following information with Google: Settings (name, email address, phone number, shipping address, or any other saved preferences), Order history (last 12 months, including Restock and subscriptions), Saved payment methods (credit cards, gift cards), Product preferences (previously viewed items, saved for later, loved items), Registries and lists, Saved Cartwheel offers, coupons and promotions, Preferred store.

Learn more about Google’s Privacy Policy.


Google Express
You can link your Target.com account to Google Express for a personalized shopping experience. By linking your account, you’ll be able to quickly reorder your favorite items and get smart recommendations based on past purchases on Target.com and at Target stores. After your account is linked, it may take a few hours for your customized recommendations to appear.  You may see suggestions based on things you’ve purchased from Target when you:
  • Shop with Google Assistant
  • Search on Google Express
  • Tap or select “Shop my list”
You can link your Target.com account on desktop, mobile web, the Google Express app, or Google Home app.

Choose one of the following ways to link your accounts:

On the Target store page on Google Express:
  1. Select the Target logo on google.com/express.
  2. Select LINK ACCOUNT.
  3. Enter your Target sign in information or create a new Target.com account.

On your settings page on Google Express or the Google Express app:
  1. Select Settings under the menu icon.
  2. Select LINK ACCOUNT next to Link your Target account.

After placing your order:
  1. Select Link account under Link your Target account.
  2. Enter your Target sign in information or create a new Target.com account.
You can unlink your Target.com account at any time, but you won’t see suggestions for Target items on Google Express.

To unlink your accounts:
Select Settings under the menu icon.
Select Target account, then UNLINK ACCOUNT.
  • It may take a few hours for customized recommendations to stop appearing.


Target Restock
You must link your Target.com account to the Target Restock action to:
  • View items available for delivery at your location
  • Add items to cart 
Create a Target.com account, then choose one of the following ways to link your accounts:

Use Google Home device and app:
  1. Say “Hey Google, tell Target Restock to link my account” to your Google Home device.
  2. After you hear the Google Home response, open the Google Home app.
  3. View the Restock Link card.
  4. Select Link and sign in.

On the Explore page of the Google Home app:
  1. Type "Target Restock" in the search bar and select the displayed result.
  2. Select Link in the Target Restock card and sign in.

You can unlink your accounts at any time. 

To unlink your accounts:
  1. Visit the Explore page of the Google Home app.
  2. Type "Target Restock" in the search bar and select the displayed result.
  3. Select Unlink on the Target Restock card.
  • By unlinking your account, you’ll no longer be able to use Target Restock with Google Home or Assistant. 
  • If your unlinking is successful, you’ll see an app notification.


Was this information helpful?